one day i will awaken on white shores

one day i will awaken on white shores, in warm light, with love piercing my heart and it will reveal to me the very truth of what it always meant to be alive. the morning will be clearer than ever before, the air will smell of ocean and sunrise. the people around me will be those i love and those i once forgot. their faces are clear and bright and transcendent. they reflect my own and i know them intricately. my joy knows no bounds as you approach me and hold me and i know now that everything else was just a mirror of you. this was always reality.

Leave a Reply

