Day 1: What has been your most memorable moment in 2011?

Day 1: What has been your most memorable moment in 2011?

meeting Mary. spending the weekend with her. that is my #2 answer. i know, everyone i know probably expected me to say that as my #1
and i do not discredit that or her at all when i say this but my real #1 answer is

 

when i got filled with the Holy Spirit.

February 2011.

my whole LIFE changed. my whole WORLD changed.

i KNEW things would never be the same.

 

i will never forget that weekend.  driving to Kenosha, not wanting to go. driving to Peoria with Heidi for the concert. driving back to Kenosha post-show
and having God totally smash my walls down.  going to church the next morning and hearing God tell me His love was strong enough to cover everything
in me, everything dark, to make it light. going to V&C that night and knowing from the moment i walked in what was going to happen and then when i got
prayed for, how i was grinning and laughing and crying all at the same time but it was the first time in my whole life that i was truly joyful and happy without
any type of fear hindering. because of that experience, that day in my life, i moved out of my parent’s house, and have started to become who God wants me to
be.  it’s incredibly amazing and i will never regret making the decision to go forward for prayer.

Leave a Reply

