hey unloving, i will love you.

“and i swear i’ll know Your face in the crowd,
and i’ll hear Your voice so loud, when You’re whispering..
hey unfaithful I will teach you
to be stronger, to be stronger
hey ungraceful I will teach you
to forgive one another
hey unfaithful I will teach you
to be stronger, to be stronger
hey unloving, I will love you,
I will love you”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RSDPShtGBWU
it’s something i’ve never really understood or known. throughout my life i’ve had glimpses of it from friends, aquaintances that i’ve known, things i’ve seen from other people. only legitimately known it a handful of times.  i’ve had seasons of cynicism where i told myself it couldn’t exist, i’ve believed that it can be for others and not myself.

but things are changing.

getting to know love and understand it… experiencing it as more than just words on a page, it’s insane.
and i know i’ve barely scratched the surface.
and i won’t pretend that actually coming face to face with such a thing doesn’t terrify me–it most certainly does.

but i have hope.
and i want more.

there is life abundantly to be found here.

 

blue wanderer

Leave a Reply

